Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sound 1
30 novembre 2008

Last week - wrap up !!!

At the beginning of the semester, you asked 3 questions. I answered them a few times along the session, but in the end I started to think more about the notes you were giving us in class and the texts we had to read. For the last entry of my blog, I will answer the questions with a summary of what I learned in this course. - Today, I am able to tell how a sound is recorded and transformed from analog to digital and then from digital to analog. Also, I know a lot more than I did about microphones when I first entered in the class, which is really good. I know how they work in general, I can tell which one will be of better use in this or that kind of project, I know how to choose them according to their fragility, powerness, etc. - It would be a complete failure for me if I would not have changed my way of thinking and seeing sound after Sound 1, because I would probably have learned absolutely nothing. This class really gave me a good idea of how people working with sound need to think and what they need to do in their jobs. Now I know a little bit about the studios, about how, when and/or where to record which sounds, etc. This is a really big steph in the sound world. - This question I won't answer, because the last posts on my blog tell about what I learned about sound use in media. To sum up, I liked this class a lot (and this is true, not just to make you happy hahaha) and I learned a lot rapidly, which is cool, because I can start now to use sound in a more professionnal manner. You let us do a lot by ourselves with our sound projects.
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Sound 1
Publicité
Publicité